bwtriada.blogg.se

The operational art of war iv full game
The operational art of war iv full game






the operational art of war iv full game the operational art of war iv full game

So that is my problem with OAoW, and HERE IS MY QUESTION: Do you think I could just get used to and get proficient with the timing system and learn to like it? Or is there another game out there which will scratch the same itch? Why not simply have more turns with shorter movements and attacks happening in each turn, if more granularity is needed? Having movement points and attack capability available that I have to be careful NOT to use is painful. Something is wrong in a strategy game when carefully managing sub-turns in order to minimize wasted unit utilization becomes as or more important than good strategy and tactics. I like to meticulously plan my maneuvers and assaults, but carefully micromanaging the amount of movement points spent per sub turn and carefully timing the arrival and attack of units combat by combat along a front in order to avoid prematurely ending the turn and leaving half my army standing around doing nothing, doesn't feel like realism, it feels like a programming flaw. I'm looking for a grand strategy wargame and really loved Operation Art of War when I played an earlier version back in the late 90s, EXCEPT one thing - the way your turn is broken up into ten little sub-turns which require careful management drove me absolutely crazy.








The operational art of war iv full game